WHAT IT IS (Poem)

15 Oct
    What is IT
    by Joshua Lynn Crane

    Feels like I’ve fallen and can’t get up
    I am trapped and the Quicksands got me stuck!

    Something has got a hold of me, And keeps bringing me under.

    Its Attached and is crushing who I am.

    When it gets inside it just takes over.

    Pushing buttons like you’re a remote controller.

    It is changing the channels of your life.

    Is this a movie or something on cable.

    Reality Tv or maybe game show network .

    It takes over and consumes us.

    Its very hungry so it gobbles us up.

    But what we fail to realize Is that we already lost touch.

    There is no way to stop it.
    You can’t even delay it.

    Its eminent that you got it, And you can’t contain it.

    Feels like I’ve fallen and can’t get up
    I am trapped and the Quicksands got me stuck!

    Freedom Writer.

Leave a Reply

Archives

